Available now: Angelique in San Francisco

November 10, 2012 § Leave a comment

“I am the daughter of a great Frenchman and an African actress everybody tried to conquer. My birth parents died long ago in Paris and Dakar, respectively. I never knew them— for a long time they were just three old photos on the bedroom wall in Sydney where I was raised by an Australian family. But in my twenties a film clip from one of my birth father’s movies turned up on YouTube and I got hungry. I began to dream about Nafissa, my lost mother, particularly as I got closer to a childless thirty. I heard about the world’s first Festival of Dhaban First Wave Cinema while backpacking alone through Mexico. I changed my plans and booked a flight to San Francisco.”

Now Available

Paperback chapbook or Ebook @ Smashwords

Click the image for more information.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Available now: Angelique in San Francisco at Matthew Asprey Gear.

meta

